Wisdom for Winners by Jim Stovall – A Book Review

Wisdom for WinnersWisdom for Winners – A Millionaire Mindset
By: Jim Stovall
Sound Wisdom
P. O. Box 310, Shippensburg, PA 17257
978-07684-0508-8, $ 19.9, 2014, 250 pages
Reviewed by Richard R. Blake, richad330@yahoo.com

Astute Wisdom for the 21st Century

In his book “Wisdom for Winners” Jim Stovall captures the wisdom of the sages throughout history and adapts them for a generation with a 21st Century mindset. Stovall integrates ethics, attitude, faith, and perspective as keys to achievement and success in today’s competitive work environment.

The book is a compilation of Stovall’s previously published columns. They are organized in four categories: Wisdom for the Spirit, Community Focus and Winning Relationships, Focus on Business and Finance, and Success in Action.

I began my adventure in reading “Wisdom for Winners” by scanning the topical titles and headings. I was soon drawn into examining the quotes, bold print concepts, and short itemized listings of ideas and principles. Before long I found myself poring over the pages realizing the material is worthy of reflection, contemplation, and commitment to action.

I was especially challenged to focus on my goals and objectives, to pursue my passion and maximize my talent, to maintain a higher level of professionalism, to keep on course by maintaining my faith, and to “dedicate myself to making each day and investment” in my future.

Stovall’s writing sets a new standard for inspirational and motivational writing to take on a deeper dimension of positive life change and redirected goals in the quest for fulfilling a sense of personal destiny. Highly recommended.

A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review purposes. The opinions expressed are my own.

 

One thought on “Wisdom for Winners by Jim Stovall – A Book Review

Leave a Reply

